top of page

The District

PA State Senate District 37

The 37th Senatorial District includes parts of the South Hills, Char Valley, West Hills, Moon Area, Quaker Valley, Avonworth and North Allegheny areas.  The district is entirely inside Allegheny County and is one of the most politically competitive state senate seats in Pennsylvania.

Communities in SD37
Aleppo, Bell Acres, Bethel Park, Bradford Woods, Bridgeville, Collier, Coraopolis, Crescent, Edgeworth, Findlay, Franklin Park, Glenfield, Glen Osborne, Haysville, Heidelberg, Jefferson Hills, Leet, Leetsdale, Marshall, McDonald (Allegheny Portion), Moon, North Fayette, Oakdale, Pleasant Hills, Robinson, Rosslyn Farms, Sewickley, Sewickley Heights, Sewickley Hills, South Fayette, South Park, Thornburg, Pennsbury Village & Upper St. Clair 

School Districts in SD37
Avonworth, Bethel Park, Carlynton, Chartiers Valley, Cornell, Fort Cherry, Montour, Moon Area, North Allegheny, Quaker Valley, South Fayette, South Park, Upper St. Clair, West Allegheny, West Jefferson Hills

Congressional / State House District Overlap

CD12: Lee (D - Swissvale) 

CD17: DeLuzio (D - Aspinwall)

HD27: Deasy (D - Pittsburgh)

HD28: Mercuri - (R - Pine)

HD30: Venkat (D - McCandless)

HD39: Kuzma (R - Elizabeth Twp)

HD40: Mihalek (R - Peters Twp)

HD42: Miller (D - Mt. Lebanon)

HD44: Gaydos (R - Edgeworth)

HD45: Kulik (D - Kennedy)

HD46: Ortitay (R - Cecil Twp)

bottom of page