top of page
Join Team Duerr
Get Involved:

Thank you!

Home: Welcome

Allegheny County Council District 5

Allegheny County Council District 5 consists of Bethel Park, Upper St. Clair, Mt. Lebanon, and Bridgeville.


Allegheny County Council is the legislative branch of our county government. The council is made up of fifteen elected officials – thirteen district representatives and two at-large (county-wide) members. Members are elected for staggered four-year terms.

Powers and duties of the council include: approving and amending legislation submitted by either the County Executive or a Council member, annually adopting a balanced county budget, permitting use of county land, levying taxes and fees, and confirming or rejecting appointments for county agencies and authorities.

District 5 2.png
bottom of page